Governance & team members

The ASISA Foundation is an Industry body established by ASISA as a Trust guided by a Board of Trustees. The trust is a broad-based ownership scheme (B-BOS) as defined by the codes of Good Practice on Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment (B-BBEE) gazetted under the B-BBEE Act, where at least 85% of its activities benefits black South Africans, and 40% benefits black women and complies with the Amended Financial Sector Code specifically FS500.


Governance structure

The Foundation is optimally structured and operates strategically to comply with relevant legislation. This enables the Foundation to achieve its vision of fostering the future of South African society through financial education.

The Foundation’s programmes are recognised as both consumer financial education (CFE) and socio-economic development (SED) in terms of the Amended Financial Sector Code (FSC) FS500 and GN 500 . The ASISA Foundation is a registered NPO (non-profit organisation) and PBO (public benefit organisation).

ASISA Foundation – Trust Deed

To view the ASISA Foundation's Trust Deed click here

The ASISA Foundation's Trust Deed can be made available in any official language. Send your request to

ASISA Foundation - Annual Finance Report

Access the ASISA Foundation's Annual Financial Report for Year Ending 28 February 2023 here

ASISA Foundation – AGM November 2023

The ASISA Foundation held is Annual General Meeting for the year ending 28 February 2023 on 23 November 2023.

The minutes for the ASISA Foundation's November 2022 AGM can be accessed here 

ASISA Foundation – AGM November 2022

The ASISA Foundation is holding its virtual Annual General Meeting for the year ending 28 February 2022 on 17 November 2022. 

The draft minutes for the ASISA Foundation's February 2022 AGM can be accessed here

ASISA Foundation Privacy Notice

The ASISA Foundation's Privacy Notice can be accessed here 

Board of Trustees 

The members of the Board of Trustees represent various constituency groups, including ASISA members, and independent trustees. Independent trustees include individuals from the financial sector, government, organised labour and communities.

The Board will always consist of at least 50% black trustees; at least 25% black females and at least 50% independent trustees having no employment with, or direct or indirect beneficial interest in the Trust. The chairperson is an independent trustee.



Board of Trustees

Isaac Ramputa

Chairperson (Financial Sector Business - Independent)

Ingrid Goodspeed

Deputy chairperson (Independent)

Tebello Radebe

Organised Community Financial Sector Coalition Commission (Independent)

Vuyela Killy Bacela


Seipati Nekhondela

Representative of National Treasury/Government (Independent)

Rodger Walters

Chief Financial Officer


Ruth Benjamin-Swales


John Maniyeka

Consumer Financial Education Standing Committee



Transformation, Skills Development and Education Board Committee


Foundation Team

Ruth Benjamin-Swales


Koovi Moodley


Francois Adriaan

Senior policy advisor

Janete Nel

Senior policy advisor

Lister Saungweme

Senior policy advisor

Ivor Msimang

Programme manager

Namarsha Singh

Programme manager

Sibusiso Sagoda

Programme manager

Aobakwe Motsepe

Data analyst

Lee Coller

Chief accountant

Rubina Khan

Assistant accountant

Nasleen Williams

Personal assistant